vic_logo
buyingfor.vic.gov.au

Banking and financial services contract

This contract covers transactional banking, customer payment services and corporate purchasing cards.

Summary

This whole of Victorian Government contract covers transactional banking, customer payment services and corporate purchasing cards.

Lead agency: Department of Treasury and Finance

Conditions of use: Mandatory

Contract reference number: SS-10-2010

Arrangement type: Sole supplier

Start date: 1 October 2011

End date: 30 September 2020 (optional extension to 30 September 2021)

Access confidential information

Log in to view State Purchase Contracts (Government users only).

Login

Register as a buyer for the SPC Confidential Information System (Government users only).

Register

Key benefits

Key benefits of this contract are:

  • competitive rates for day to day banking services
  • access to 195 Westpac branches and Australia Post centres
  • same day value for deposits received through Australia Post before 3.45pm
  • Visa card reporting functionality and compliance management service
  • a single point of contact for contract enquiries and issues
  • continued investment in product development
  • efficient cash management facilities

What’s covered

The contract provides the following banking and financial services:

Module 1 – Transactional banking

This module includes the following services:

  • receivables
  • deposits
  • merchant services
  • Bpay
  • payables
  • cheques
  • EFT
  • payments
  • general banking
  • account and cash management
  • electronic banking

Module 2 – Customer payment services

This module includes the following services:

  • over the counter payments
  • customer internet payments
  • telephone payments
  • lockbox services

Module 3 – Corporate purchasing card

This module includes the following services:

  • Visa card services
  • support services
  • expense management system

For lost or stolen cards and emergency assistance, cardholders can contact the Corporate Card Contact Centre on 1300 650 107.

Supplier details

Westpac Banking Corporation

Address: Level 7  150 Collins Street Melbourne VIC 3000

Contact Name: Peter M Warner

Title: Relationship Manager

Mobile0401 053 085

Emailpwarner@westpac.com.au

Join this contract

To join this contract and access more information: 

Use this contract

Rules of use for this contract apply

Anyone using this contract must follow the rules of use.

Process for corporate cards

To request a corporate card under this contract you must:

  • get approval from your agency
  • contact Westpac to ask for the process to start
  • read the terms and conditions in the contract, including the Cardholder Conditions of Use

Westpac will then:

  • create your profile for your organisation
  • send the corporate card to your administrator
  • send the PIN to them separately

Read the key contract terms and details including the pricing schedule in the contracts portal.

Corporate card security

Cardholder payments data is protected by the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards. This is the data security standard mandated by Visa and MasterCard.

As a user of this contract you must:

  • make sure your business complies with the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards (Westpac will tell you the level of security required)
  • complete the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards accreditation program. You must do this within 3 months of starting to use the merchant facility, or within 3 months of notification to do this
  • supply Westpac with full details of your web hosting provider, shopping cart, SSL provider and expiry date of the SSL certificate
  • supply details of all service providers you engage with for credit card payments, including their compliance with Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards

Department contract managers

Contact your Department or agency contract manager for information about this contract.

Department Department representative
VicRoads Sarmila Palaniandy, Director Management Accounting
sarmila.palaniandy@roads.vic.gov.au
03 9854 2080
0476 852 356
State Revenue Office

Grant Dunlop, Chief Financial Officer
grant.dunlop@sro.vic.gov.au
03 9628 0139

Kimberley Dunbar, Team Leader, Corporate Governance & Finance
kimberley.dunbar@sro.vic.gov.au
03 9628 0428

Department of Jobs, Precincts and Regions Tom Ingham, Director Strategic Procurement
03 8392 6953
tom.ingham@ecodev.vic.gov.au
Department of Transport Rebecca Sargeant, Senior Procurement Specialist
03 8392 7051
rebecca.sargeant@ecodev.vic.gov.au
Department of Education and Training Maulesh Mankad, Manager Financial Systems and Processes
mankad.maulesh.M@edumail.vic.gov.au
03 7022 2257
0434 006 292
Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning Mick Mongan, Manager Business Operations
mick.mongan@delwp.vic.gov.au
03 5833 5314
0409 546 426
Department of Health and Human Service

Danny Tran, Manager
03 9096 0000
danny.tran@dhhs.vic.gov.au

Clinton Hemingway, Manager, Rent & Asset Determination, Vendor, Banking & Cash
clinton.hemingway@dhhs.vic.gov.au
03 9096 9841

Department of Justice and Community Safety Gaurav Makker, Manager - Cash Management & Accounts Receivable
gaurav.makker@justice.vic.gov.au
03 8684 7317

Vasuki Sundaresan, Assistant Director, Contract Compliance and Monitoring
vasuki.sundaresan@justice.vic.gov.au
03 9947 1723

Department of Premier and Cabinet

Department of Treasury and Finance

Virginia Painter, Financial Operations Manager
virginia.painter@dtf.vic.gov.au
03 7005 9382
Victoria Police

Deb Carthew, Manager Shared Services
03 9247 5086
debra.carthew@police.vic.gov.au

Treasury Corporation of Victoria Peter Wyatt, Chief Financial Officer
p.wyatt@tcv.vic.gov.au
03 9651 4881
Public Transport Victoria Daniel Grayland, Manager Finance Transactional Services
daniel.grayland@ptv.vic.gov.au
03 9027 4603

Fred Cilia, Director, Financial Operations
fred.cilia@trasport.vic.gov.au
03 9027 4999
0411 265 165

Reviewed 09 October 2019

Buying for Victoria

Primary contact:

Marco Martini (Senior Category Manager) Department of Treasury and Finance

Was this page helpful?