vic_logo
buyingfor.vic.gov.au

Staffing services contract

The contract covers hiring administration, IT and specialised roles not covered by either admin or IT recruitment.

Update

Note the following administrative guidelines applicable from 1 October 2019:

These guidelines contain updated decision-making and approval requirements for labour hire and professional services use.

Summary

A whole of Victorian Government closed panel contract with 8 master vendors. The contract covers hiring administration, IT and specialised roles not covered by either admin or IT recruitment.

Lead agency: Department of Treasury and Finance

Conditions of use: Mandatory

Contract reference number: SS-01-2015

Arrangement type: 8 suppliers

Start date: 01/01/2016

End date: 31/12/2020

Log in to view confidential commercial details of the contract (Government users only)

Login

Register as a buyer for the contracts portal (Government users only)

Register

Key benefits

  • competitive prices and discounts
  • simple pricing structure
  • simple terms and conditions
  • a choice of 8 master vendors

What’s covered

This contract covers these main areas of staffing services:

  • general administration and clerical roles
  • IT roles
  • specialist roles in professions not covered by administration or IT

Supplier details

This contract has arrangements with these 8 master vendors:

Adecco Australia Pty Ltd

ABN: 91 006 253 336
Address: 16/28 Freshwater Place, Southbank VIC 3006
Website: www.adecco.com.au
Contact name: Sally Joy
Role: Manager - Victorian Government Client Solutions Manager
Phone: 03 9954 2440
Mobile: 0437 365 794
Email: sally.joy@adecco.com.au

Clicks Recruit (Australia) (Clicks)

ABN: 25 348 636 087
Address:  Level 35, 360 Collins Street, Melbourne VIC 3000
Website: clicks.com.au
Contact name: Tamara Ryf
Role: Regional Manager Key Accounts - VIC & ACT
Phone: 03 9963 4808
Mobile: 0407 860 925
Email: tamara@clicks.com.au

Dixon Appointments Pty Ltd (Dixon)

ABN: 91 161 004 646
Address: Level 2, 303 Collins Street, Melbourne VIC 3000
Website: www.dixonappointments.com.au
Contact name: Debbie Chester
Role: Senior Account Manager – Victorian Govt
Phone: 03 9629 9999
Mobile: 0411 957 105
Email: dchester@dixonappointments.com.au

Hays Specialist Recruitment Australia Pty Limited (Hays)

ABN: 47 001 407 281
Address: Level 21, 360 Collins Street, Melbourne VIC 3000
Website: www.hays.com.au

Contact: Hannah Lawson
Role: Account Director
Phone: 03 9604 9598
Mobile: 0438 565 677
Email: hannah.lawson@hays.com.au
Email: vicgovspc@hays.com.au

Hudson Global Resources (Aust) Pty Limited (Hudson)

ABN: 21 002 888 762
Address: Level 9, 90 Collins Street, Melbourne VIC 3000
Website: au.hudson.com
Contact name: Byron Ellis
Role: Associate Director
Phone: 03 9623 6523
Mobile: 0472 777 112
Email: byron.ellis@hudson.com
Email for admin roles: adminjobs.vicgov@hudson.com
Email for IT roles: ITjobs.vicgov@hudson.com

Randstad Pty Limited (Randstad)

ABN: 28 080 275 378
Address: Level 7, 525 Collins Street, Melbourne VIC 3000
Website: www.randstad.com.au
Contact name: Paul Wynne
Role: Account Director – Victorian Government
Phone: 03 9252 2181
Mobile: 0451 092 959
Email: paul.wynne@randstad.com.au

Talent International (VIC) Pty Ltd (Talent)

ABN: 62 112 473 819
Address: The Rialto Towers, Level 8, North Tower, 525 Collins Street, Melbourne VIC 3000
Website: www.talentinternational.com.au
Contact name: Chris Mackay
Role: Client Relationship Manager
Phone: 03 9602 4222
Mobile: 0415 305 483
Email chris.mackay@talentinternational.com

The Trustee for Hoban Recruitment Unit Trust trading as Hoban Recruitment (Hoban)

ABN: 14 571 943 048
Address: Level 35, 360 Collins Street, Melbourne VIC 3000
Website: www.hoban.com.au
Contact name: Glen Axiak
Role: National Business Development Manager
Phone: 03 9203 4976
Mobile: 0434 306 088
Email glena@hoban.com.au

This table shows which master vendors can be used for each staff category:

Cat number Adecco Clicks Dixon Hays Hoban Hudson Randstad Talent
Admin Y N Y Y Y Y Y N
IT N Y Y Y N Y N Y
STSS-1 Y N Y Y N Y Y N
STSS-2 Y N N Y Y Y Y N
STSS-3 Y N Y Y Y Y N N
STSS-4 Y N N Y Y Y Y N
STSS-5 Y N N Y Y Y N N
STSS-6 Y N Y Y Y Y Y N
STSS-7 Y N N Y N Y Y N
STSS-8 Y N N Y Y Y Y N
STSS-9 Y N N Y N Y Y N
STSS-10 Y N N Y Y N Y N
STSS-11 Y N Y Y Y Y Y N
STSS-12 Y N Y Y Y N Y N
STSS-13 Y N N Y N N Y N
STSS-14 Y N Y Y Y N Y N
STSS-15 Y N N Y Y Y Y N
STSS-16 Y N Y Y Y Y N N
STSS-17 Y N Y Y Y N Y N

Tier 2 suppliers

Master vendors have their own relationships with tier 2 suppliers for specialist candidates. Buyers can request candidates from a tier 2 supplier, but all communication needs to go through the master vendor.

A tier two suppliers list is available in the staffing services user guide.

Join this contract

To join this contract and access more information:

Step 1: Register for the contracts portal

Log in to the contracts portal to download confidential contract information and pricing.

Step 2: Sign a user agreement

All government organisations must sign a user agreement for this contract. This will include the lead department’s approval, and notifying the master vendor.

For a copy of the user agreement, contact the category manager

Use this contract

Anyone using this contract must follow the rules of use.

Step 1: Create your position description

A position description must include:

  • necessary duties
  • skills and experience needed
  • separately, a key selection criteria for the position

Step 2: Get internal approval to issue a request for quote

Contact your relevant department head for this approval.

Step 3: Create a request for quote and send to that supplier

Make sure you include:

  • any deadlines or milestones
  • the qualifications and experience you need
  • the duration of the employment
  • the services you need
  • security
  • background checks
  • identity documentation if needed
  • position description
  • key selection criteria
  • departmental contact

Make sure you only contact the master vendor for the type of candidate you need. As a general rule, get quotes from multiple vendors for quotes with higher costs and more complexity.

Step 4: Create a purchase order

Once the master vendor provides several candidates, pick the best and fill out the Staffing Services purchase order form.

Then, contact the unsuccessful master vendor/s.

Continue with the engagement following your department’s internal guidelines.

Department contract managers

Contact your organisation contract manager if you have any questions about this contract.

Department Department representative/s contact details
Department of Jobs, Precincts and Regions

Genevieve Gleeson
Strategic Procurement Specialist
genevieve.gleeson@ecodev.gov.vic.au
03 8392 7052

Department of Transport

Rebecca Sargeant
Strategic Procurement Specialist
rebecca.sargeant@ecodev.vic.gov.au
03 8392 7051

Department of Education and Training

Gareth Peter
Senior Category Specialist
peter.gareth.g@edumail.vic.gov.au
03 9651 3607

Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning

Julie-anne Demase
Procurement Coordinator
Julie-anne.Demase@delwp.vic.gov.au
03 9637 8409

Kieran Keating
People and Culture Business Manager
kieran.keating@delwp.vic.gov.au
03 9637 9666

Department of Health and Human Services

Chris Lindsey
Manager, Procurement
Chris.Lindsey@dhhs.vic.gov.au
03 9096 2918

Rosemary Walker
Manager Procurement, Contracts and Business Enablement
rosemary.walker@dhhs.vic.gov.au
03 9096 1428

Department of Justice and Community Safety Melissa Rundle
Project Officer
melissa.rundle@justice.vic.gov.au
03 8684 7242
Department of Premier and Cabinet Marcela Mandarino  
Manager, Recruitment and Employee Experience
marcela.mandarino@dpc.vic.gov.au
03 7017 3318
Department of Treasury and Finance

Maria Ramacciotti 
People and Culture Business Partner
maria.ramacciotti@dtf.vic.gov.au
03 7005 9459 

Victoria Police Anne Balaganeshan
Category Manager, Corporate Support
Anne.Balaganeshan@police.vic.gov.au
03 9247 5896
Cenitex Daniel Porter
Category Manager
Daniel.porter@cenitex.vic.gov.au
03 9907 0031
State Revenue Office

Alexandra.Renda@sro.vic.gov.au
Corporate Governance
Alexandra.Renda@sro.vic.gov.au
03 9628 0200

VicRoads

Bronwyn White
People and Culture Business Partner
bronwyn.white@roads.vic.gov.au
0459 892 441

Monica Miloi
Manager Procurement Practice and Assurance
Monica.Miloi@roads.vic.gov.au
03 9854 2339

Public Transport Victoria Nicole Loriente
Procurement Manager
nicole.loriente@ptv.vic.gov.au
03 9027 4129

Reviewed 03 December 2019

Buying for Victoria

Primary Contact

Arzu Arikan (Senior Category Manager) Department of Treasury and Finance

Was this page helpful?