vic_logo
buyingfor.vic.gov.au

Staffing services contract

The contract covers hiring administration, IT and specialised roles not covered by either admin or IT recruitment.

Summary

The contract covers hiring administration, IT and specialised roles not covered by either admin or IT recruitment.

Lead agency: Department of Treasury and Finance

Conditions of use: Mandatory

Contract reference number: SS-01-2015

Arrangement type: 8 suppliers

Start date: 01/01/2016

End date: 31/12/2019 (there is a 1 year extension option remaining on this contract)

Log in to view confidential commercial details of the contract (Government users only)

Log in

Register as a buyer for the contracts portal (Government users only)

Register

Key benefits

  • competitive prices and discounts
  • simple pricing structure
  • simple terms and conditions
  • a choice of 8 master vendors

What’s covered

This contract covers these main areas of staffing services:

  • general administration and clerical roles
  • IT roles
  • specialist roles in professions not covered by administration or IT

Supplier details

This contract has arrangements with these 8 master vendors:

Adecco Australia Pty Ltd

ABN: 91 006 253 336
Address: 16/28 Freshwater Place
Southbank VIC 3006
Website: http://www.adecco.com.au
Contact name: Sally Joy
Role: Manager - Victorian Government Client Solutions Manager
Phone: 03 9954 2440
Mobile: 0437 365 794
Email: sally.joy@adecco.com.au

Clicks Recruit (Australia) (Clicks)

ABN: 25 348 636 087
Address:  Level 35, 360 Collins Street
Melbourne VIC 3000
Website: http://www.clicks.com.au
Contact name: Tamara Ryf
Role: Regional Manager Key Accounts - VIC & ACT
Phone: 03 9963 4808
Mobile: 0407 860 925
Email: tamara@clicks.com.au

Dixon Appointments Pty Ltd (Dixon)

ABN: 91 161 004 646
Address: Level 2, 303 Collins Street
Melbourne VIC 3000
Website: http://www.dixonappointments.com.au
Contact name: Debbie Chester
Role: Senior Account Manager – Victorian Govt
Phone: 03 9629 9999
Mobile: 0411 957 105
Email: dchester@dixonappointments.com.au

Hays Specialist Recruitment Australia Pty Limited (Hays)

ABN: 47 001 407 281
Address: Level 21, 360 Collins Street
Melbourne VIC 3000
Website: http://www.hays.com.au

For all Admin, IT and Specialist Roles contact:

Contact: Elise Zubrycki
Role: Senior Account Coordinator
Phone: 03 8616 8432 / 9604 9600
Mobile:  0448 390 271
Email: elise.zubrycki@hays.com.au

Secondary contact and for other matters:

Contact: Hannah Lawson
Role: Senior Manager
Phone: 03 9604 9598
Mobile: 0438 565 677
Email: hannah.lawson@hays.com.au

Hudson Global Resources (Aust) Pty Limited (Hudson)

ABN: 21 002 888 762
Address: Level 9, 90 Collins Street
Melbourne VIC 3000
Website: http://au.hudson.com
Contact name: Kristen Mangelsdorf
Role: General Manager, Victoria
Phone: 03 9623 6736
Mobile: 0439 074 246
Email for admin roles: adminjobs.vicgov@hudson.com
Email for IT roles: ITjobs.vicgov@hudson.com

Randstad Pty Limited (Randstad)

ABN: 28 080 275 378
Address: Level 7, 525 Collins Street
Melbourne VIC 3000
Website: http://www.randstad.com.au
Contact name: Ian Eker
Role: Account Director
Phone: 03 8319 1135
Mobile: 0435 985 089
Email: ian.eker@randstad.com.au

Talent International (VIC) Pty Ltd (Talent)

ABN: 62 112 473 819
Address: The Rialto Towers, Level 8, North Tower
525 Collins Street, Melbourne VIC 3000
Website: http://www.talentinternational.com
Contact name: Chris Mackay
Role: Client Relationship Manager
Phone: 03 9602 4222
Mobile: 0415 305 483
Email chris.mackay@talentinternational.com

The Trustee for Hoban Recruitment Unit Trust trading as Hoban Recruitment (Hoban)

ABN: 14 571 943 048
Address: Level 35, 360 Collins Street
Melbourne VIC 3000
Website: http://www.hoban.com.au
Contact name: Glen Axiak
Role: National Business Development Manager
Phone: 03 9203 4976
Mobile: 0434 306 088
Email glena@hoban.com.au

This table shows which master vendors can be used for each staff category:

Cat number Adecco Clicks Dixon Hays Hoban Hudson Randstad Talent
Admin Y N Y Y Y Y Y N
IT N Y Y Y N Y N Y
STSS-1 Y N Y Y N Y Y N
STSS-2 Y N N Y Y Y Y N
STSS-3 Y N Y Y Y Y N N
STSS-4 Y N N Y Y Y Y N
STSS-5 Y N N Y Y Y N N
STSS-6 Y N Y Y Y Y Y N
STSS-7 Y N N Y N Y Y N
STSS-8 Y N N Y Y Y Y N
STSS-9 Y N N Y N Y Y N
STSS-10 Y N N Y Y N Y N
STSS-11 Y N Y Y Y Y Y N
STSS-12 Y N Y Y Y N Y N
STSS-13 Y N N Y N N Y N
STSS-14 Y N Y Y Y N Y N
STSS-15 Y N N Y Y Y Y N
STSS-16 Y N Y Y Y Y N N
STSS-17 Y N Y Y Y N Y N

Tier two suppliers

Master vendors have their own relationships with tier two suppliers for specialist candidates. Buyers can request candidates from a tier 2 supplier, but all communication needs to go through the master vendor.

A tier two suppliers list is available in the staffing services user guide.

Join this contract

To join this contract and access more information:

Step 1. Register for the contracts portal

Log in to the contracts portal to download confidential contract information and pricing.

Step 2. Sign a user agreement

All government organisations must sign a user agreement for this contract. This will include the lead department’s approval, and notifying the master vendor.

For a copy of the user agreement, contact the category manager

Use this contract

Anyone using this contract must follow the rules of use.

Step 1. Create your position description

A position description must include:

  • necessary duties
  • skills and experience needed
  • separately, a key selection criteria for the position

Step 2. Get internal approval to issue a request for quote

Contact your relevant department head for this approval.

Step 3. Create a request for quote and send to that supplier

Make sure you include:

  • any deadlines or milestones
  • the qualifications and experience you need
  • the duration of the employment
  • the services you need
  • security
  • background checks
  • identity documentation if needed
  • position description
  • key selection criteria
  • departmental contact

Make sure you only contact the master vendor for the type of candidate you need. As a general rule, get quotes from multiple vendors for quotes with higher costs and more complexity.

Step 4. Create a purchase order

Once the master vendor provides several candidates, pick the best and fill out the Staffing Services purchase order form.

Then, contact the unsuccessful master vendor/s.

Continue with the engagement following your department’s internal guidelines.

Department contract managers

Contact your organisation contract manager if you have any questions about this contract.

Department Department representative/s contact details
Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources

Nicole Evangelou
Senior Advisor, Recruitment
nicole.evangelou@ecodev.vic.gov.au
03 9208 3536

Tim Jones
Procurement Specialist
tim.jones@ecodev.vic.gov.au
03 8392 7253

Department of Education and Training

Gareth Peter
Senior Category Specialist
peter.gareth.g@edumail.vic.gov.au
03 9651 3607

David Lawry
Assistant Manager, Corporate HR services
lawry.david.j@edumail.vic.gov.au
03 9637 2427

Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning

Julie-anne Demase
Procurement Coordinator
Julie-anne.Demase@delwp.vic.gov.au
03 9637 8409

Kieran Keating
People and Culture Business Manager
kieran.keating@delwp.vic.gov.au
03 9637 9666

Department of Health and Human Services

Cheryl Roche
Senior Project Officer, Staffing Services
cheryl.roche@dhhs.vic.gov.au
03 9096 1453

Rosemary Walker
Manager Procurement, Contracts and Business Enablement
rosemary.walker@dhhs.vic.gov.au
03 9096 1428

Department of Justice and Regulation Melissa Rundle
Project Officer
melissa.rundle@justice.vic.gov.au
03 8684 7242
Department of Premier and Cabinet Gina Wadden
Manager, Recruitment and Employee Experience
gina.wadden@dpc.vic.gov.au
03 7017 3336
Department of Treasury and Finance

Katie Richardson
People and Culture Business Partner
katie.richardson@dtf.vic.gov.au
03 9651 5307

Margaret East
People and Culture Business Partner
margaret.east@dtf.vic.gov.au
03 9651 2358

Victoria Police Anne Balaganeshan
Category Manager, Corporate Support
Anne.Balaganeshan@police.vic.gov.au
03 9247 5896
Cenitex Chris Bullen
Contractor Engagement Lead
chris.bullen@cenitex.vic.gov.au
03 8688 1344
State Revenue Office Kimberley Dunbar
Team Leader - Corporate Governance
kimberley.dunbar@sro.vic.gov.au
03 9628 0428
VicRoads

Bronwyn White
People and Culture Business Partner
bronwyn.white@roads.vic.gov.au
0459 892 441

Mikhaila Bellinger
Manager, Workplace Relations
mikhaila.bellinger@roads.vic.gov.au
03 9854 2402

Public Transport Victoria Nicole Loriente
Procurement Manager
nicole.loriente@ptv.vic.gov.au
03 9027 4129

Reviewed 04 March 2019