buyingfor.vic.gov.au

Print management and associated services contract

This whole of Victorian Government contract offers a sole supplier for print management services, digital publishing, mail house and warehousing solutions.

Summary

This contract offers access to print management services, digital publishing, mail house and warehousing solutions.

Lead agency: Department of Treasury and Finance

Conditions of use: Mandatory

Contract reference number: SS-10-2015

Arrangement type: Sole supplier

Start date: 18 December 2015

End date: 17 December 2019 (there is 1 option available to extend this contract by 1 year)

Log in to view confidential commercial details of the contract (Government users only)

Login

Register as a buyer for the contracts portal (Government users only)

Register

Key benefits

The key benefits of this contract are:

  • access to services, staff, systems and supply chain
  • expertise in the print management field
  • competitive fees
  • pricing model that reflects changing needs and behaviours of buyers  
  • streamlined online ordering system
  • comprehensive reporting capabilities.

What’s covered?

This contract covers:

  • approved print suppliers
  • digital publishing
  • warehousing
  • mail-house services
  • distribution
  • an online transaction system
  • reporting.

Print management services

Covers the purchase and management of printed products. This includes forms, brochures newsletters, posters, reports, and other products and services.

Examples of types of printed products:

Printed forms Repetitive print Other print
  • letterhead
  • with compliments slips
  • envelopes
  • memo pads
  • business cards
  • appointment cards
  • annual reports
  • booklets
  • invitations
  • manuals
  • posters
  • wall charts
  • budget papers
  • newsletters
  • flip charts
  • desk calendars
  • certificates
  • braille versions of publications
  • grant guidelines
  • discussion papers
  • magazines
  • fact sheets
  • application forms
  • ad hoc requests such as promotional material that you can request  from time to time

Digital publishing services

The supplier provides these services:

  • providing published digital document
  • finding the best digital formats to meet your needs
  • managing an approved list of specialised digital publishing suppliers.

Warehouse services

If needed, the supplier can provide you with warehousing solution to meet your needs.

Mail house and distribution services

The supplier can manage any mailhouse and distribution requirements you need for print products.

Commercial model

There are 3 categories of management fee that apply to a purchase made under the agreement:

Management fee A: payable by all mandated departments and agencies

Management fee B: payable by all government owned and government supported organisations who use account managers.

Management fee C: payable by all government owned entities and government supported organisations who do not use account managers.

Get full pricing details on the contracts portal

Supplier details

Finsbury Green

Address: Level 9, 124 Exhibition Street
Melbourne VIC 3000
Phone: +61 3 9250 7644
Mobile: +61 3 9250 7644
Fax: +61 3 9639 0927

Each department has been given a Finsbury Green account manager.

Finsbury Green Account Managers

Account Manager Name Department Mobile Email Direct Number
Paul Towsey

PMU Manager

0422 444 484 ptowsey@finsbury.com.au 03 9250 7676
Robert Humphris Account Manager PTV 0415 818 675 rhumphris@finsbury.com.au 03 9250 7676
Steve Culshaw 03 Account Manager DELWP 0409 735 272 sculshaw@finsbury.com.au 03 9250 7611
Tim Blennerhassett Account Manager DEDJTR 0404 039 078 tblennerhassett@finsbury.com.au 03 9250 7622
Brett MacLennan Account Manager DPC, DTF, SRO 0414 451 244 bmaclennan@finsbury.com.au 03 9250 7640
Kim Luong Account Manager Victoria Police 0404 895 681 kluong@finsbury.com.au 03 9250 7633
Lillian Koumantaros Account Manager DJR 0414 787 873 lkoumantaros@finsbury.com.au 03 9250 7650
Bruce Paterson Account Manager LXRA / Metro Rail Authority 0414 938 549 bpaterson@finsbury.com.au 03 9250 7655
Aaron Small Account Manager VicRoads / Worksafe / TAC 0414 965 387 asmall@finsbury.com.au 03 9250 7670
Paul Maartens Account Manager DET 0418 396 223 pmaartens@finsbury.com.au 03 9250 7680
Peter Le Chapelain Account Manager DHHS 0413 877 478 plechapelain@finsbury.com.au 03 9250 7663
Angelique Carroll Customer Service - acarroll@finsbury.com.au 03 9250 7661
Kim Le Customer Service - kle@finsbury.com.au 03 9250 7662

Join this contract

Step 1. Expression of Interest

Organisations interested in joining this contract can register their interest by contacting the category manager with this wording:

“Pursuant to clause 3.1(b) of the Print Management and Associated Services SPC, [Entity Name] seek approval from the Lead Department to acquire Goods from the Supplier under the terms and conditions of the Agreement”.

Step 2. Eligibility

The category manager will make sure you are eligible to access the contract, which is approved by the lead department.

Step 3. Complete a User Agreement

If a public organisation wants to access this contract they will need to complete a user agreement.

After you get the lead department's approval, tell Finsbury Green access has been granted.

Using this contract

Anyone using this contract must follow the rules of use.

Step 1. Make contact with Finsbury Green

You or your design agency contacts your Finsbury Green Account Manager to discuss your requirements.

Step 2. Complete the brief form

Complete the brief form you can find on your Department’s intranet and email it to your account manager. If you don't have all the details of your job, your account manager will help you.

Provide all relevant authorisation information. Including:

  • purchase order
  • cost center
  • job number

This helps avoid delays, and means accurate invoicing.

Step 3. Receive your quote

Finsbury Green will review and confirm your job brief. They will find a minimum of 5  quotes from suppliers who suit your brief

Finsbury Green will give 24 hours notice to suppliers to provide a quote.

If a brief is complex more time may be required for the quoting process. This will be agreed between you and your account manager on a case by case basis

Once complete, the Finsbury Green account manager will prepare and send the quotes by email to you

If a job is urgent it can be completed quickly, but avoid urgent requests where possible. The fewer suppliers who can respond, the less competitive pricing will be

Step 4. Approve the quote

When the quote is ready for approval, provide Finsbury Green with the authorisation information you agreed to.

This can be a scan of the signed PDF quote, your cost centre code and/or purchase order code

Proper authorisation ensures the job can start. It also makes the payment process seamless

Your account manager will contact you to confirm delivery and any other details.

Step 5. Supply your artwork

Finsbury Green can receive your artwork files in a print ready PDF. You can send artwork via email up to 10MB.

For artwork over 10MB and up to 2GB, please upload it using the file transfer tool Hightail.

Your account manager will be able to give you access details to Hightail.

Step 6. Approve the artwork

Finsbury Green will send you a PDF proof or a hi-resolution digital printed proof

A mock-up of the job can also be provided if it’s needed

Once you approve it, send back the signed proof, along with the mock-up, to confirm the job is ready for production.

Step 7. Print and delivery of your job

Once approved, Finsbury Green actions the job and manages the chosen supplier

Before the job is delivered, your account manager will confirm samples ensuring quality standards. This may not be possible depending on the timeframe. In this case Finsbury Green will send you samples at the same time as the job is delivered

The finished product or service can be delivered across the Victoria, including multiple locations

Please include all delivery details in your brief so that the quote  Finsbury Green provides includes any costs for delivery

Step 8. Invoicing

A number of payment options are available.

  • Credit/purchase card. This is suitable for low value repetitive orders such as online stationery
  • Summary invoice. This can be made for an agreed period of time (ie weekly, bi-monthly or monthly) to pay for a selected time period
  • Invoice at time of order. An invoice is emailed to you, and you send the invoice to your accounts payable email address
  • Invoice directly to your accounts payable

Department contract managers

Contact your Department or agency contract manager if you have any questions about this contract.

Organisation Departmental Representative Job Title Phone Email
         
Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources Georgia Carrington Creative and Advertising Services Manager 03 8392 6262 georgia.carrington@ecodev.vic.gov
Department of Education and Training Lorenza Hallahan Brand, Design & Multimedia Manager 03 9637 2167 hallahan.lorenza.e@edumail.vic.gov.au
Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning Kathryn Parker Communications Adviser 03 9637 8878 kathryn.parker@delwp.vic.gov.au
Department of Treasury and Finance Kate Atherton Communications Manager 03 9651 0840 kate.atherton@dtf.vic.gov.au
Department of Premier and Cabinet Stephanie Puls Adviser, Communication Strategy 03 9603 9921 stephanie.puls@dpc.vic.gov.au
Department of Justice and Regulation Teresa Alexander Senior Communications Adviser 03 8684 0395 terera.alexander@justice.vic.gov.au
Department of Health and Human Services Eugenio Fazio Graphic Designer 03 9096 7856 eugenio.fazio@dhhs.vic.gov.au
Other Participating Government Organisations Other Participating Government Organisations Other Participating Government Organisations Other Participating Government Organisations Other Participating Government Organisations
Public Transport Victoria Anita Carlisle Production Coordinator 03 9027 4663 anita.carlisle@ptv.vic.gov.au
Victoria Police Chris Comeros Deputy HSR 03 9247 3938 chris.comeros@police.vic.gov.au
Worksafe Victoria Amanda Luxmoore Communications Consultant 03 9641 1347 amanda_luxmoore@worksafe.vic.gov.au
VicRoads David Stambolziev Team Leader, Purchasing and Contracts 03 9854 2431 david.stambolziev@roads.vic.gov.au
Level Crossing Removal Authority Jackie Jackson Production Adviser 03 9095 4115 jackie.jackson@levelcrossings.vic.gov.au

Primary contact:

Patrick Muscat (Senior Category Manager)Department Treasury and Finance

patrick.muscat@dtf.vic.gov.au

Reviewed 30 October 2018